Clinton Arts Council


Leave Us A Message

We'd love to hear from. Fill out the form below and we will get back to you shortly.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

Clinton Arts Council Board

  • Steve Van Ness, CAC’s president has over 25 years of professional event creation and management experience. He is the owner of Impact Arts Events Group formed in 1989 an event design and management company. Steve has worked in the arts with nonprofits large and small while producing events of all kinds. (
  • Christine Goupel, CAC, VP, is the former 1st Selectwoman for Clinton, whose vision was to create the arts council in 2019. Her Extensive knowledge of the town combined with her Statewide contacts and knowledge of business, funding, and marketing new programming is a tremendous asset to CAC. (
  • Eileen O’Donnell, CAC board member,  is an artist, sculptor, and art teacher with knowledge of multiple disciplines, she has single-handedly created the sculpture mile downtown and leads the Art Festival efforts. (
  • Laura Antinaso, CAC board member,  is the owner and artist director of Kids Konnection, the very robust youth theater program in Clinton producing over 14 performances a year. (
  • Alan Mann, the Artist Director of the Opera Theater of CT is the CAC treasurer and an invaluable asset to the board. He not only has been producing operas for over 30 years but is currently the treasurer for other arts organizations in Clinton. (
  • Tariq Hussani (Advisor) (
  • Kathy Greene, Founder of the nonprofit Lighthouse Vocational Educational Center for children and adults with disabilities, currently a consultant for non-profits. (
  • Kate Madura, local parent and teacher. 
  • Logan Cummings, (advisor) local young adult muralist and UCONN arts student
  • Shelby, Auletta, local parent and teacher.


  • Sarah Auletta, CAC part-time Research & Development Coordinator is a college student with extensive experience in event management, implements all the social media efforts for CAC, provides grant research, and supports Steve Van Ness and the board on all programming efforts. (